Book a tour and then afterwards it's time to watch a live match.

1.5 hour neighborhood walking tour Followed by a live viewing of a soccer match at a NYC soccer pub where fans gather.

 

SOccer walks nyc Featured Tour

Our tours allow you to see the sites as well as the match. Soccer Walks NYC is the only New York walking tour that will introduce you to the history of the city through the many immigrant groups that have arrived in New York with a dream for a better life and a love of soccer. Neighborhoods covered include the Lower East Side, Little Italy, Greenwich Village and East Village.

After exploring the immigrant history of various New York City neighborhoods, we’ll stop in to one of NYC’s many soccer bars to experience what it’s like to watch your favorite team or league with a bunch of rabid football fans in New York City.

Take a look at our tour schedule and we look forward to showing you NYC and then checking out a match!

DETAILS

$25 per person

Meeting Place: In front of the Whole Foods Market located at 95 East Houston Street at the corner of Bowery on the Lower East Side.

TOUR DATES

Africa cup of nations MATCHES

  • Fri. - July 19 Tour 1PM, 3PM match final - Senegal vs. Algeria

League Matches

  • Sat. - July 20 Tour 5:30PM, 7:30PM match Philadelphia vs. Chicago - MLS

  • Sun. - July 21 Tour 2PM, 4PM match Atlanta United vs. DC United - MLS

  • Mon. - August 5 Tour 5:30PM, 7:30PM match DC United vs. Philadelphia - MLS

  • Fri. - August 9 Tour 1PM, 3PM match Liverpool vs. Norwich - Premier League

  • Sun. - August 11 Tour 9:30AM, 11:30AM match Manchester United vs. Chelsea - Premier League

  • Thu. - August 15 Tour 5:30PM, 7:30PM match Orlando City vs. Sporting Kansas City- MLS

  • Fri. - August 16 Tour 12:30PM, 2:30PM match Bayern Munich vs. Hertha Berlin - Bundesliga

  • Sat. - August 17 Tour 10:30AM, 12:30PM match Manchester City vs. Tottenham - Premier League

  • Sun. - August 18 Tour 9:30AM, 11:30AM match Chelsea vs. Leicester City - Premier League

  • Mon. - August 19 Tour 1PM, 3PM match Wolves vs. Manchester United - Premier League

  • Fri. - August 23 Tour 1PM, 3PM match Aston Villa vs. Everton - Premier League

  • Sat. - August 24 Tour 10:30AM, 12:30PM match Liverpool vs. Arsenal - Premier League or Schalke vs. Bayern Munich - Bundesliga

  • Sun. - August 25 Tour 1PM, 3PM match Barcelona vs. Real Betis - La Liga

  • Fri. - August 30 Tour 10:30AM, 12:30PM match Borussia Monchengladbach vs. RB Leipzig - Bundesliga

  • Sat. - August 31 Tour 10:30AM, 12:30PM match Burnley vs. Liverpool - Premier League

  • Sun. - Sept. 1 Tour 9:30AM, 11:30AM match Arsenal vs. Tottenham - Premier League

Cup Matches

  • Tues. - July 23 Tour 5PM, 7PM match Real Madrid vs. Arsenal - International Champions Cup

  • Fri. - July 26 Tour 5:30PM, 7:30PM match Real Madrid vs. Atletico Madrid - International Champions Cup

  • Sun. - July 28 Tour 1PM, 3PM match AC Milan vs. Benfica - International Champions Cup

  • Tues. - August 6 Tour 5:30PM, 7:30PM match Orlando City vs. Atlanta United - US Open Cup Semi-final

  • Sat. - August 10 Tour 10AM, 12PM match Atletico Madrid vs. Juventus - International Champions Cup

2020 european championship qualifying matches

  • Thu. - September 5 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Republic of Ireland vs. Switzerland

  • Fri. - September 6 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Germany vs. Netherlands

  • Sat. - September 7 Tour 10AM, 12PM match England vs. Bulgaria

  • Sun. - September 8 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Sweden vs. Norway

  • Mon. - September 9 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Northern Ireland vs. Germany or Scotland vs. Belgium

  • Tues. - September 10 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match England vs. Kosovo

  • Thu. - October 10 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Netherlands vs. Northern Ireland

  • Fri. - October 11 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Czech Republic vs. England or Iceland vs. France

  • Sat. - October 12 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Italy vs. Greece or Norway vs. Spain

  • Sun. - October 13 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Wales vs. Croatia or Estonia vs. Germany

  • Mon. - October 14 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Bulgaria vs. England or France vs. Turkey

  • Tues. - October 15 Tour 12:45PM, 2:45PM match Switzerland vs. Ireland or Sweden vs. Spain

*Additional tours will be added as more fixture dates are announced and confirmed.

CUSTOM TOURS

If you are a fan of Ligue 1 in France, the Dutch Eredivisie, Liga MX in Mexico, top South American leagues or others, we can arrange tours around viewings of these matches as well. Just let us know what match you’d like to see when you are in New York and we will arrange a custom tour for you!